News Ticker

Colin James – Open Road

Release Date: November 5, 2021
Label: Stony Plain Records

With a vault full of songs written over the past two years, both on the road and then in
lockdown, it was a tough choice to select just 13 for this album. Colin James and his
co-producer Dave Meszaros managed to set up three full band sessions in Vancouver for
recording, and the rest was done remotely through pandemic lockdowns using studios on
both sides of the Atlantic. The result is a stunning album that captures the magic that
musicians can do when given the time and space.

Platinum-selling artist Colin James has over 655K weekly YouTube Channel Views, 167.5K
monthly Spotify listeners, 9.7K monthly Pandora listeners and 5.8K fans on Deezer,
demonstrating his enthusiastic international fanbase. He is a 7–time JUNO Award winner
and received 15 career nominations. He has won 27 Maple Blues Awards and is both a
Canadian Music Industry Hall of Fame inductee (2014) and Western Canadian Music Hall
of Fame inductee (2016).

01 Open Road (05:09)
02 As The Crow Flies (04:25)
03 That’s Why I’m Crying (05:04)
04 It Takes Time (03:09)
05 Down On The Bottom (04:36)
06 I Love You More Than Words Can Say (04:42)
07 Change It (04:15)
08 There’s A Fire (04:42)
09 It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry (02:53)
10 Can’t You See What You’re Doing To Me (03:32)
11 Bad Boy (03:33)
12 Raging River (04:23)
13 When I Leave This House (03:30)

Website Colin James

Plaats een reactie

Uw e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.


Deze site gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.