News Ticker

Kelly’s Lot – Where And When

Release Date: June 11, 2021

“Where and When” by Kelly’s Lot is an acoustic collection of original and traditional blues songs recorded
in an old-fashioned way, in a circle and live to tape. Kelly’s Lot has included blues music in their
repertoire since their inception in 1994 starting with their first original, ‘Happy Girl,’ which is still a fan
favorite today. Their musical journey has taken them down a road of many genres with songwriting being
the key element of each direction. Lead singer, Kelly Zirbes, and guitar player, Perry Robertson, are the
songwriters and key members of the group and have played with a variety of musicians, some in the
band for over 20 years. After working with Doug Pettibone in 2020, they felt he was the perfect coproducer and guitar player for a venture down the blues road with David Grover playing some bottomend magic. Releasing June 11, 2021 “Where and When” is their first album to focus only on the blues
with six originals and five covers of Howlin’ Wolf, Ma Rainey, Robert Johnson, and Lovie Austin. The allacoustic presentation features these songs with an historic flavor and a Kelly’s Lot twist.

Track Listing:
01 Stronger
02 Somebody In My Home
03 Heaven
04 Jealous Hearted Blues
05 Lost
06 Nature
07 Where And When
08 Stones In My Passway
09 That Fool
10 Black Eye Blues
11 Ship

Website Kelly’s Lot

Plaats een reactie

Uw e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.


Deze website gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.