News Ticker

Lea McIntosh – Blood Cash

Release Date: 20th August, 2021

Lea McIntosh’s daring and distinctive album debut, Blood Cash, reflects an innate talent that’s been apparent from an early age. An exceptional offering that spotlights her intrinsic abilities as a singer and songwriter, it boasts seven original songs that Lea co-wrote with collaborator and guitarist Travis Cruse, aided and abetted by veteran musicians Myron Dove on bass, drummer Deszon Claiborne, keyboardist Eamonn Flynn and Andy Just on harmonica.

Given a bluesy sway and swagger, the material clearly afflrms Lea’s confidence and clarity. From the sass and strut of opening track “Blood Cash,” the assertive stance of “Blue Stoned Heart”, “Tènnessee Hurricane”, and “FantasyWoman”, the supple shuffle of “Purple Suede Boots”, the quiet resolve of “Soul Stripped” through to the spunky finesse of the prophetic track “The Fire ls Coming”, Lea demonstrates the verve, vitality and versatility that clearly belie the fact this is her initial recording.

lndeed, Lea was born to sing the blues, She grew up in a troubled household where she witnessed drugs, violence, and criminal mayhem. Her mother was murdered when Lea was only eleven, and her early years found her dealing with physical and emotional abuse. As a result, she’s given voice to her troubled, tumultuous past and reasserted herself with a record that reflects both her talent and tenacity.

“l finally found the courage to face my real heart,” she says, “l’m not scared
anymore, things might still fall apart. Brick-by-brick l’m going to fix this road and
keep telling myself there’s no place quite like home.”
– Lea Mclntosh

Track Listing:
1 Blood Cash (3:37)
2 Blue Stoned Heart (5:25)
3 Tennessee Hurricane (5:39)
4 Fantasy Women (4:45)
5 Purple Suede Boots (4:21)
6 Soul Stripper (4:22)
7 The Fire ls Coming (4:25)

Plaats een reactie

Uw e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.


Deze website gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.