News Ticker


Worldwide Release: june 24, 2020

Their 1978 Capitol Records press release read, “LeRoux takes its name from the Cajun French term for the thick and hearty gravy base that’s used to make a gumbo.” LeRoux’s eponymous first album was a musical gumbo that blended various instruments and music arrangements into a spicy, mouth-watering southern rock sound. In fact, their Southern anthem ‘New Orleans Ladies’, voted Song of the Century by Gambit Magazine, simmered with the laid-back feel of the “Big Easy,” evoking images of Bourbon Street and the bayou. After a ten-year hiatus, this Southern Contemporary Blues treasure is releasing its seventh studio album entitled One of Those Days. Produced by legendary producer, Jeff Glixman (Kansas, Gary Moore, Georgia Satellites, Yngwie Malmsteen), One of Those Days is packed with tasty songs, ripping guitars, sultry southern ballads and special appearances.

LeRoux, having toured with likes of The Doobie Brothers, The Allman Brothers, Journey, Kansas, Heart, Marshall Tucker, and many others was inducted into the Louisiana Music Hall of Fame as their 50th inductee.

Jeff McCarty – Lead Vocals
Jim Odom – Lead & Rhythm Guitar, BG Vocals
Tony Haselden – Lead & Rhythm Guitar, Slide Guitar, BG Vocals
Rod Roddy – Piano, Rhodes Piano, BG Vocals
Nelson Blanchard – Hammond Organ, BG Vocals
Joey Decker – Bass Guitar, BG Vocals
Randy Carpenter – Drums
Mark Duthu – Percussion

Tab Benoit – Solo Guitar on New Orleans Ladies
Leon Medica – Bass Guitar on Lucy Anna, New Orleans Ladies, and Sauce Piquante
Alexey Marti – Additional Percussion
Tim Courville – Drums on New Orleans Ladies
Background Vocals – Keith Landry, Travis Thibodaux, Chapel Hart, Bobby Kimball, Bill Champlain

Track Listing:

01 One of Those Days 6:08 (Jim Odom – BMI, Tony Haselden – BMI)
02 No One’s Gonna Love Me 4:21 (Dustin Ransom – ASCAP)
03 Lucy Anna 3:40 (Richard Ferreira – BMI, Solomon Marshall – ASCAP)
04 Don’t Rescue Me 4:34 (Jim Odom – BMI, Tony Haselden – BMI)
05 After All 4:25 (Randy Sharp – BMI, Donald Anderson – SOCAN)
06 Nothing Left To Lose 4:46 (Jim Odom – BMI, Tony Haselden – BMI, Jeff McCarty)
07 The Song Goes On 4:37 (Jim Odom – BMI, Tony Haselden – BMI, Jeff McCarty)
08 Lifeline (Redux) 6:56 (R. Roddy – BMI, T. Haselden – BMI, L. Medica – BMI, D.
Frederiksen – BMI)
09 Sauce Piquante 3:21 (LeRoux)
10 New Orleans Ladies (with Tab Benoit) 4:51 (Hoyt Garrick – BMI, Leon Medica – BMI)

Website Leroux

Plaats een reactie

Uw e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.


Deze website gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.