News Ticker

Lynn Miles – We’ll Look For Stars

Album release July 3  2020

There’s something to be said for experience, for taking the time to grow into your own skin. All sturdy things need time to root firmly into the ground to find their strength. Lynn Miles is one of Canada’s most accomplished singer/songwriters. With 14 albums to her credit, the winner of multiple Canadian Folk Music awards (2011 English Songwriter of the Year), and a 2003 Juno award for Roots and Traditional Solo Album of the Year, she has certainly found her strength over time. Through a career that has seen her move from Ottawa to Los Angeles and back again, with stops in Nashville and Austin TX., and a healthy touring schedule that regularly takes her through the US, Europe and across Canada, she has always created and performed music with unbridled feeling and vulnerability. After a successful duo-stint with Lynne Hanson (as The Lynnes) Lynn Miles now returns to a solo career with what may well be her most achieved  and most personal album yet

Some press for her previous solo release Downpour:

***** in Maverick Magazine: – Arthur Wood
“Lynn Miles excels at exquisite melancholy and delivers another aurally addictive course of intensive treatment”.
***** in “Country Music People” – Paul Riley
“The wonderful new album has the singer in top form, as she creates 11 incredible soundscapes…has she ever sounded better…with her new album she has aimed for the sky, and scored a direct hit.” Folk Roots/Folk Roots Branches: Mike Regenstreif
“I’ve a deep appreciation for almost all of Lynn’s past work and several of her albums are favourites from my music collection. Downpour, though has quickly become my favourite Lynn Miles album (at least until her next one)- and that says a lot”


  1. We’ll Look For Stars
  2. The Saddest Song I Ever Wrote
  3. A Heart Can Only Take So Much
  4. Merle
  5. Restless
  6. Old Soul
  7. The World Is Spinning
  8. She Drinks
  9. Main St.
  10. In The Wilderniss
  11. Because We Love

Label CRS

Website Lynn Miles

Plaats een reactie

Uw e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.


Deze website gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.