News Ticker

Peach & Quiet – Just Beyond The Shine

Format: CD, DL & Stream
Label: Peach & Quiet Music
Release Date: January 15 2021

From the lushly forested and rocky shores of Pender Island, British Columbia, Peach & Quiet is a Canadian West Coast singer-songwriter duo known for their authenticity, poetic lyrics and gorgeous harmonies. Partners in music and in life, Heather Read and Jonny Miller have a warm, atmospheric roots sound that has built them a devoted following in Vancouver Island’s music scene.

Their debut album Just Beyond the Shine , an intriguing and delightful variety of original songs recorded during the depths of the continuing pandemic, explores the dark and light sides of love and the unwavering commitment to remain true to the heart in the face of all odds. Ranging in style across vintage country, Americana and folk rock, their music is sweetly captivating, reminding us that it is the fearless exploration of our own hearts that will lead us forward into a sustainable and kinder world.

The talented duo are backed on the album by some of the most respected musicians of the Canadian indie folk/roots and West Coast scenes including the inimitable guitar wizard and multi-instrumentalist Steve Dawson of Henhouse Studios in Nashville, who also produced and played on the majority of the album, alongside regular cohorts Jeremy Holmes and Gary Craig. Craig Elsewhere the much-lauded Adam Dobres (Wailin’ Jennys, Ruth Moody) features on and produced ‘For My Love’ and ‘Will You’.

01 Empty to Fill (2:46)
02 For My Love (3:09)
03 California Way (4:14)
04 Shoreline After a Storm (3:47)
05 Lucky in Love (3:12)
06 Will You (3:17)
07 There’s a Very Good Chance (3:21)
08 Flowers Grow (5:13)
09 Seven Daffodils (3:04)

All songs written by Jonny Miller except ‘Shoreline After a Storm’ by Heather Read,
‘Lucky in Love’ by Jonny Miller & Heather Read, ‘Flowers Grow’ by Heather Read & Jonny Miller and ‘Seven Daffodils’ by Lee Hays & Fran Moseley

Website Peach & Quiet

Plaats een reactie

Uw e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.


Deze website gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.