News Ticker

Rick Wakeman – The Red Planet

Release date: August 28th 2020
Label: Madfish

Keyboard maestro Rick Wakeman’s new album The Red Planet features 8 newly composed pieces, especially for this project, and harks back to Wakeman’s critically acclaimed debut album The Six Wives of Henry VIII where there were 6 heavy keyboard pieces based around a central subject matter. It is a serious return to “Wakeman Prog”…

Rick has blown the dust off his favourite analogue keyboards and along with his with the latest keyboards, has used the same formula he devised when making his legendary albums The Six Wives of Henry VIII and Criminal Record. Upon being asked about the expectations of his Prog Fans, that they are hoping he will have shoved the “Prog Fader” up to 11, he replied, “That could be a problem…. as it’s already at 14!!!”

The album, produced by Rick Wakeman and Erik Jordan, has already garnered high praise and coverage in the worldwide media including Vanity Fair, Billboard, plus making the cover feature in the UK’s Prog Magazine and multiple interviews on BBC radio stations.

01 Ascraeus Mons
02 Tharsis Tholus
03 Arsia Mons
04 Olympus Mons
05 The North Plain
06 Pavonis Mons
07 South Pole
08 Valles Marineris

Website Rick Wakeman

Plaats een reactie

Uw e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.


Deze website gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.