News Ticker

Sturgill Simpson – Cuttin’ Grass

Release date: Friday, December 11th 2020
Label: Thirty Tigers / High Top Mountain

Since breaking through in 2014 with his Grammy nominated Metamodern Sounds in Country Music album, Sturgill Simpson has established himself as one of the most daring and most acclaimed artists of our time. His music stretches across genres and styles, from the psychedelic soul of 2016’s A Sailor’s Guide To Earth (Grammy nominated for Album of the Year and winner for Best Country Album) to the fuzzed-out rock attack of Sound & Fury in 2019. Now Simpson returns to the music of his native Kentucky with his first bluegrass project, Cuttin’ Grass – Vol. 1 (The Butcher Shoppe Sessions). The album, which he calls “a mixtape for the fans,” was dreamed up while he was recovering from Coronavirus, and sees him reimagining songs from across his catalogue backed by some of Nashville’s finest acoustic virtuosos including Sierra Hull, Mike Bub, Stuart Duncan, Scott Vestal, Tim O’Brien, Mark Howard and Miles Miller in a production by David Ferguson.

01 All Around You
02 All The Pretty Colors
03 Breakers Roar
04 I Don t Mind
05 I Wonder
06 Just Let Go
07 Life Ain’t Fair and the World Is Mean
08 A Little Light
09 Life of Sin
10 Long White Line
11 Living the Dream
12 Old King Coal
13 Railroad of Sin
14 Sitting Here Without You
15 Sometimes Wine
16 The Storm
17 Time After All
18 Turtles All The Way Down
19 Voices
20 Water In A Well

Website Sturgill Simpson

Plaats een reactie

Uw e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.


Deze website gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.