News Ticker

The Hold Steady – Open Door Policy

Label: (Positive Jams/Thirty Tigers)
Release date: Friday, February 19th 2021

The Hold Steady are releasing their eight studio album, OPEN DOOR POLICY, on their own Positive Jams label via Thirty Tigers on February 19, 2021. Recorded at The Clubhouse in Rhinebeck, NY with producer Josh Kaufman and engineer D. James Goodwin, OPEN DOOR POLICY marks the second LP by The Hold Steady to feature the band’s current six-piece lineup. Additional performers include Stuart Bogie, Jordan McLean and Ray Mason on horns, Cassandra Jenkins and Annie Nero on backup vocals, and Matt Barrick on percussion.

“Open Door Policy was very much approached as an album vs. a collection of individual songs, and it feels like our most musically expansive record,” says singer Craig Finn. “This album was written and almost entirely recorded before the pandemic started, but the songs and stories explore power, wealth, mental health, technology, capitalism, consumerism, and survival – issues which have compounded in 2020.”

Formed in 2003, The Hold Steady have released seven albums, numerous singles and played over 1000 shows. The Brooklyn-based band has performed in all 50 states in the USA, and throughout Canada, Europe and Australia.

The Hold Steady is: Bobby Drake (drums), Craig Finn (vocals, guitar), Tad Kubler (guitar, vocals), Franz Nicolay (keyboards, vocals), Galen Polivka (bass), and Steve Selvidge (guitar, vocals).

Track List:
01 The Feelers
02 Spices
03 Lanyards
04 Family Farm
05 Unpleasant Breakfast
06 Heavy Covenant
07 The Prior Procedure
08 Riptown
09 Me & Magdalena
10 Hanover Camera
11 Parade Days (Digital only bonus track)

Website The Hold Steady

Plaats een reactie

Uw e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.


Deze website gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.