News Ticker

The Secret Combination – Finally

Label: Coast to Coast
Release: 28 mei 2021

2021 sees the release of the eagerly awaited follow up album to The Secret Combination’s 2008 release ”Live at Paradiso”.

The band around singer/songwriter Jeff Mitchell, have worked hard on 4 sides of music that showcase the musical directions that this Dutch supergroup has explored over the years.

With guitar hero René -Tres Manos- van Barneveld (Urban Dance Squad, Gaga, Fatal Flowers) and pedal steel player Johan- Steel JJ- Jansen (who performed and recorded with the likes of Heather Myles, Derek Trucks, Sonny Landreth, Lucille Starr, Dale Watson) the band can lean on two internationally renowned pickers. in the Netherlands Toni Peroni (drums), Chip Visser (bass/vocals) and Rob van Vliet (keys/vocals) are much in demand musicians with a history or career in successful bands like Het Goede Doel, Slagerij van Kampen or The Secret Sounds. Together they deliver the perfect soundscape (ranging from americana to more straight forward pop) for the voice and songs of Jeff Mitchell to shine.

The album is packaged in a true body of art, the last work finished by iconic Dutch TV personality, lyricist, singer and painter Jeroen van Merwijk who passed away just weeks before the offical release of Finally.


CD 1
1 Not a Day Goes By
2 3 Minutes
3 You Know and I Know
4 In the Still of the Night
5 Room no. 5
6 Everything by Now
7 You Can Do Better

CD 2
1 Mr. Mailman
2 A Trap so Tender
3 Considering You
4 Ain’t No Crime
5 Rainy Day Parade
6 My Lovin’ Right
7 Real Love

Plaats een reactie

Uw e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.


Deze website gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.